Click Here | 01904 806655
Ebor Academy Trust Logo


Stephanie Windsor – Chair of Governors, Hob Moor Primary Academy

Stephanie retired from the City of York’s School Effectiveness and Achievement Team as the Head of Early Years and Primary three years ago and subsequently worked for two years as a Moderator for the Standards Testing Agency. She has taught across all the age ranges in primary, was formerly a primary headteacher, is an Accredited School Improvement Partner and an Accredited Moderator.  Stephanie served as governor and chair of governors in a neighbouring local authority until 2018

Gail Blunt – Chair of Governors, Hob Moor Oaks Academy

Gail is mum to twin boys, one of whom is a pupil at Hob Moor Oaks. Prior to having children she worked for over twenty years in local government for four local authorities managing elections. Since giving up work to care for her children she has done voluntary work as Chair of a local preschool before becoming a governor at Hob Moor Oaks. She is passionate about breaking down the barriers for children with SEN to enable them to be included in all the things that children enjoy doing.

If you wish to contact the Chair of Governors please do so via the school on 01904 806655 or email or

For further Governor membership information, including Business Interests please click the links below:

Hob Moor Primary LGB Information

Hob Moor Oaks LGB Information 

Latest Updates